industry news

Industry News provided courtesy of Call Centre Helper

 


Oak’s PatientConnect Approved For Gamma’s Horizon Telephony Platform

PatientConnect, a contact management solution, has been approved for integration with Gamma’s Horizon telephony platform. PatientConnect, an Oak Innovation solution for the healthcare sector, is currently the only solution compatible with all leading clinical CRMs including EMIS Web, SystmOne and Vision. […]


Kiwi.com Install Virtual Interlining Technology Into Their Contact Centres

Interactions has announced that Kiwi.com, the online flight search engine, will deploy Interactions’ IVA solutions. By doing this, kiwi.com will make it easier and more efficient for busy travelers to manage airline bookings around the world. With this news, Interactions […]


AI and the Customer Experience Webinar – Europe, Africa, Asia and Pacific

THE DATE: Wednesday, Oct. 26 — 60 minutes Europe, Middle East & Africa: 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CEST Asia-Pacific: 11 a.m. SGT / 1 p.m. AEST THE LOCATION: Online THE DESCRIPTION: This webinar outlines the key use cases for how […]


AI and the Customer Experience Webinar – North and Latin America

THE DATE: Wednesday, Oct. 25 — 60 minutes North America: 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET Latin America: 1p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. BRT THE LOCATION: Online THE DESCRIPTION: This webinar outlines the key use cases for how businesses can use […]


Puzzel Ramps up Outbound Dialler Functionality

Puzzel has announced new functionality in the latest release of its multi-channel cloud-based contact centre solution. Designed to improve the customer experience, the solution’s new outbound dialling and call rescheduling features enable agents to manage customer interactions and support real […]


Cash is no Longer King – How Does This Affect the Payment Card Industry?

Jonathan Graham assesses how the decline of cash is impacting the payment card industry and discusses card security in contact centres.   It’s just been reported by the British Retail Consortium that payment by card now accounts for more transactions than […]


How to Create a Successful WFM Strategy in Your Contact Centre

Charles Watson gives us his insight on using a Workforce Management (WFM) system for great benefit in the contact centre.  Recently, we’ve seen a trend of organisations starting to shake up their organisational structure.  As competition heats up for attracting and […]


Webinar: The Best Ways to Handle Web Chat

Web chat has taken off as the channel of choice for many contact centres. But it requires a different skill set and different techniques to make it work effectively. In this webinar we will be looking at the best ways […]


NewVoiceMedia Wins AI Global Excellence Award

NewVoiceMedia has won a 2017 AI Global Excellence Award in the Best Sales Software category. The awards programme was launched by Acquisition International to recognise and reward the firms and individuals whose commitment to sustained outstanding performance has seen them […]


Customers are Irrational – Deal With it!

Why do we design rational Customer Experiences when people are irrational? Rational experience designs are born of the notion that we are logical beings. However, emotions, not logic, drive our behavior, particularly as customers. Nevertheless, moments in an experience betray […]

End of Articles